Catalog

This version of the public catalog is retiring at the end of August 2023. Current lists can be imported into the new catalog.
Patrons keeping reading histories will need to download their Checkout History. Learn how to manage reading history and lists.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Twenty-seven minutes : a novel

Image of item
Book
"In this stunning and propulsive debut, a town grieves the loss of a young girl-but some fight to keep the truth about her death a secret. For fans of Jane Harper, Ashley Flowers, and Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng. The question For the last ten years, the small, claustrophobic town of West Wilmer has been struggling to understand one thing: Why did it take young Grant Dean twenty-seven minutes to call for help on the fateful night of the car accident that took the life of his beloved sister, Phoebe? If he'd called sooner, she might still be alive. The secret As the anniversary of Phoebe's death approaches, Grant is consumed by memories of that night on the bridge and everything he lost: his future, his reputation, his little sister. And the secret he's been keeping all these years is suffocating him. But he and Phoebe weren't the only ones in the car that night. Becca was there. She knows what happened-and she will do anything to help Grant keep his secret. The truth Everyone in West Wilmer remembers Phoebe, but only June remembers that another person was lost that night. Her brother Wyatt has been missing for ten years and now June is alone-no family, no friends. Until someone appears at her door. Someone who may know where Wyatt went all those years ago. Someone who knows what really happened on the bridge that night. Someone who is ready to tell the truth. Taking place over three days and culminating in a shocking twist that will leave you breathless, Twenty-Seven Minutes is a gripping story about what happens when grief becomes unbearable, dark secrets are unearthed, and the horrifying truth is revealed"--

Available copies

  • 1 of 6 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Bronxville Public Library FICTION TATE (Text)
New Fiction
31004151956807
Checked out
03/02/2024
Katonah Village Library FICTION TATE (Text)
New Fiction
31013152038325
Available
-
Mount Kisco Public Library FICTION TATE (Text)
New Fiction
31017152029085
Checked out
03/15/2024
New Rochelle Public Library TATE (Text)
New Fiction
31019156983945
Checked out
03/09/2024
Ossining Public Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31021101970613
Checked out
03/19/2024
Yonkers Riverfront Library FICTION PBK (Text)
New Fiction
31035700067233
Checked out
03/06/2024

Additional Resources