Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The floating girls : a novel

Image of item
Book
"In Bledsoe, Georgia during a sticky summer in the mid-2000s, twelve-year-old Kay Whitaker stumbles on a stilt house in the midst of a neighboring swamp, and upon Andy, a boy about her age. Andy and his father Nile Webber have recently moved back to Georgia from California, and rumors about Nile's wife's death have chased them there and back. Andy-tall, unschooled, and living in poverty with Nile-fascinates and enamors Kay. Kay is willful and loud-mouthed and doesn't listen when her father tells her to stay away from the Webbers. But when Kay's emotionally compromised half-mute sister goes missing, the mystery of Nile's wife's death-and her parents' potential role in it-comes to light, and Kay, Andy, and her brothers must navigate the layers of secrets that emerge in the course of the investigation. The Floating Girls is wonderfully atmospheric Southern fiction, a novel that will appeal to readers of The Girls in the Stilt House, Where the Crawdads Sing, and This Tender Land"--

Available copies

  • 5 of 7 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Irvington Public Library FIC PATRICK, L (Text)
New Fiction
31012154575243
Available
-
John C. Hart Memorial Library PATRICK (Text)
New Fiction
31030300007226
Checked out
02/04/2023
Mamaroneck Public Library District FICTION (Text)
New Book
31015152674710
Checked out
02/10/2023
New Rochelle Public Library PATRICK (Text)
Mystery
31019156645510
Available
-
Ossining Public Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31021153601215
Available
-
Yonkers Grinton I. Will Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31035604054188
Available
-
Yonkers Riverfront Library FIC Patrick (Text)
Fiction
31035600054000
Available
-

Additional Resources