Catalog

This version of the public catalog is retiring at the end of August 2023. Current lists can be imported into the new catalog.
Patrons keeping reading histories will need to download their Checkout History. Learn how to manage reading history and lists.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Girls can kiss now : essays

Gutowitz, Jill,, Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Five eras of celesbianism., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Memeing with the FBI., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : I'm a famous actress, mom!, Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : One day, you'll all be gay., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Ten most important sapphic paparazzi photos in modern history., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Supercut of lesbian yearning., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Kill the creator of Entourage in your head., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Britney Spears Blackout--no, not that one., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Crush me at The Forum., Gutowitz, Jill. Container of (work) : Step on me, Julianne Moore.,
Image of item
Book

First Atria paperback edition.

"Perfect for fans of Samantha Irby and Trick Mirror, a funny, whip-smart collection of personal essays exploring the intersection of queerness, relationships, pop culture, the internet, and identity, introducing one of the most undeniably original new voices today. Jill Gutowitz's life--for better and worse--has always been on a collision course with pop culture. There's the time the FBI showed up at her door because of something she tweeted about Game of Thrones. The pop songs that have been the soundtrack to the worst moments of her life. And of course, the pivotal day when Orange Is the New Black hit the airwaves and broke down the door to Jill's own sexuality. In these honest examinations of identity, desire, and self-worth, Jill explores perhaps the most monumental cultural shift of our lifetimes: the mainstreaming of lesbian culture. Dusting off her own personal traumas and artifacts of her not-so-distant youth she examines how pop culture acts as a fun house mirror reflecting and refracting our values--always teaching, distracting, disappointing, and revealing us. Girls Can Kiss Now is a fresh and intoxicating blend of personal stories, sharp observations, and laugh-out-loud humor. This timely collection of essays helps us make sense of our collective pop-culture past even as it points the way toward a joyous, uproarious, near-and very queer-future." --

Available copies

  • 6 of 8 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 8 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Bedford Hills Free Library 813.4 G (Text)
Nonfiction
31003151484844
Available
-
Irvington Public Library 306.76 G (Text)
Nonfiction
31012154565996
Available
-
Mount Vernon Public Library FICTION GUTOWITZ (Text)
Fiction
31018155459121
Checked out
08/05/2024
Ossining Public Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31021101862828
Available
-
The Field Library 813.4 G (Text)
Nonfiction
31022152323728
Checked out
07/15/2024
White Plains Public Library 813.4 G (Text)
Nonfiction
31544101265551
Available
-
Yonkers Grinton I. Will Library 813.4 B (Text)
Nonfiction
31035162304553
Available
-
Yonkers Riverfront Library 813.4 G (Text)
Nonfiction
31035612066273
Available
-
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources