Catalog

When materials are returned, libraries quarantine them before checkin to protect staff and patrons. Items that you returned may still display on your account, but libraries apply amnesty for the quarantine period for any fines that accrue. Please contact your local library for more information about returns, holds, current services, pickup options, and hours. For more information about WLS' continued pandemic response and how this impacts library patrons, please click here.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Goldilocks

Image of item
Book

First edition.

A gripping science fiction thriller where five women task themselves with ensuring the survival of the human race; perfect for readers of The Martian, The Power, and Station Eleven. Despite increasing restrictions on the freedoms of women on Earth, Valerie Black is spearheading the first all-female mission to a planet in the Goldilocks Zone, where conditions are just right for human habitation. It's humanity's last hope for survival, and Naomi, Valerie's surrogate daughter and the ship's botanist, has been waiting her whole life for an opportunity like this - to step out of Valerie's shadow and really make a difference. But when things start going wrong on the ship, Naomi begins to suspect that someone on board is concealing a terrible secret - and realizes time for life on Earth may be running out faster than they feared . . .Goldilocks is The Handmaid's Tale meets The Martian - a bold and thought-provoking new high-concept thriller.

Available copies

  • 10 of 10 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

1 current hold with 10 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Chappaqua Library YA LAM (Text)
YA Fiction
31005153587425
Available
-
Greenburgh Public Library FICTION LAM (Text)
Fiction
31009154752483
Available
-
Irvington Public Library YA FICTION LAM, L (Text)
YA New Item
31012154467490
Available
-
New Rochelle Public Library LAM (Text)
Science Fiction
31019156531215
Available
-
North Castle Public Library SCIFI LAM (Text)
Science Fiction
31001152086568
Available
-
North White Plains Branch SCI FI LAM (Text)
Science Fiction
31001250561181
Available
-
Ossining Public Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31021153334825
Available
-
Scarsdale Public Library FICTION LAM (Text)
Fiction
31029154215588
Available
-
Warner Library SCIENCE FICTION LAM (Text)
New Fiction
31033152217612
Available
-
Yonkers Grinton I. Will Library SCIFI Lam (Text)
Science Fiction
31035604032259
Available
-

Additional Resources