Catalog

When materials are returned, libraries quarantine them before checkin to protect staff and patrons. Items that you returned may still display on your account, but libraries apply amnesty for the quarantine period for any fines that accrue. Please contact your local library for more information about returns, holds, current services, pickup options, and hours. For more information about WLS' continued pandemic response and how this impacts library patrons, please click here.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

The scholar

Image of item
Book
When Dr. Emma Sweeney stumbles across the victim of a hit-and-run outside Galway University early one morning, she calls her boyfriend, Detective Cormac Reilly, bringing him first to the scene of a murder that would otherwise never have been assigned to him. The dead girl is carrying an ID that will put this crime at the center of a scandal--her card identifies her as Carline Darcy, heir apparent to Darcy Therapeutics, Ireland's most successful pharmaceutical company. Darcy Therapeutics has a finger in every pie, from sponsoring university research facilities to funding political parties to philanthropy--it has even funded Emma's own ground-breaking research. As the murder investigation twists in unexpected ways and Cormac's running of the case comes under scrutiny from the department and his colleagues, he is forced to question himself and the beliefs that he has long held as truths. Who really is Emma? And who is Carline Darcy? A gripping and atmospheric follow-up to The Ruin, an "expertly plotted, complex web of secrets that refuse to stay hidden" (Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter), The Scholar is perfect for fans of Tana French and Flynn Berry.

Available copies

  • 12 of 14 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 14 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Eastchester Public Library MYSTERY MCTIERNAN (Text)
Mystery
31008152360430
Available
-
Irvington Public Library MYSTERY MCTIERNAN, D (Text)
Mystery
31012154444846
Available
-
John C. Hart Memorial Library MCTIERNAN (Text)
Fiction
31030154886295
Available
-
Larchmont Public Library MCTIERMAN (Text)
Fiction
31014152736629
Available
-
Lewisboro Library FICTION MCTIERNAN (Text)
New Fiction
31032151376114
Available
-
New Rochelle Public Library MCTIERNAN (Text)
Mystery
31019156234943
Available
-
Ossining Public Library FICTION (Text)
Fiction
31021153249130
Checked out
11/09/2020
Warner Library MYSTERY MCTIERNAN CORMAC REILLY VOL. 2 (Text)
Mystery
31033152022376
Available
-
White Plains Public Library FICTION (Text)
Mystery
31544101155075
Available
-
White Plains Public Library FICTION (Text)
Mystery
31544101155273
Available
-
Next 10 »
Search Results Showing Item 1 of 1

Additional Resources