Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Lizzie flying solo

Image of item
Book

First edition.

A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale.Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet.Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn't have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything.But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends-along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire-help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she'll have more to lose if things change again.

Available copies

  • 7 of 7 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 7 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Harrison Public Library J STEVENSON, N (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31010300184282
Available
-
Mount Kisco Public Library J STEVENSON (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31017151901649
Available
-
Rye Free Reading Room J FICTION STEVESON (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31028153015437
Available
-
The Field Library J STEVESON (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31022151901359
Available
-
Town of Pelham Public Library J STE (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31023151245243
Available
-
White Plains Public Library J FICTION (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31544201023256
Available
-
White Plains Public Library J FICTION (Text)
Juvenile Fiction
31544201033354
Available
-

Additional Resources