Catalog

This version of the public catalog is retiring at the end of August 2023. Current lists can be imported into the new catalog.
Patrons keeping reading histories will need to download their Checkout History. Learn how to manage reading history and lists.

Record Details

Catalog Search


Search Results Showing Item 2 of 5

Empire of sand

Image of item
Book

First edition.

A nobleman's daughter with magic in her blood. An empire built on the dreams of enslaved gods. Empire of Sand is Tasha Suri's captivating, Mughal India-inspired debut fantasy. The Amrithi are outcasts; nomads descended of desert spirits, they are coveted and persecuted throughout the Empire for the power in their blood. Mehr is the illegitimate daughter of an imperial governor and an exiled Amrithi mother she can barely remember, but whose face and magic she has inherited. When Mehr's power comes to the attention of the Emperor's most feared mystics, she must use every ounce of will, subtlety, and power she possesses to resist their cruel agenda. Should she fail, the gods themselves may awaken seeking vengeance... Empire of Sand is a lush, dazzling fantasy novel perfect for readers of City of Brass and The Wrath & the Dawn.

Available copies

  • 14 of 14 copies available at Westchester Library System.
  • 1 of 1 copy available at White Plains Public Library. (Show)

Current holds

0 current holds with 14 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
White Plains Public Library FICTION (Text)
Science Fiction
31544200958783
Available
-
Chappaqua Library SCIENCE FICTION SURI (Text)
Science Fiction
31005400033595
Available
-
Croton Free Library FICTION/SURI (Text)
Fiction
31006151700341
Available
-
Greenburgh Public Library SURI (Text)
Fiction
31009154319341
Available
-
Harrison Public Library SURI, T. (Text)
Fiction
31010300167212
Available
-
Irvington Public Library FICTION SURI, T (Text)
Fiction
31012154434953
Available
-
John C. Hart Memorial Library SURI (Text)
Fiction
31030154837132
Available
-
Larchmont Public Library SURI (Text)
Fantasy
31014152696880
Available
-
Mount Kisco Public Library FANTASY SURI (Text)
Fantasy
31017151921902
Available
-
New Rochelle Public Library SURI (Text)
Fiction
31019156006325
Available
-
Next 10 »
Search Results Showing Item 2 of 5

Additional Resources