Catalog

This version of the public catalog is retiring at the end of August 2023. Current lists can be imported into the new catalog.
Patrons keeping reading histories will need to download their Checkout History. Learn how to manage reading history and lists.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Image of item
CD Audiobook

Unabridged.

In one day, four lives weave together in unexpected ways. Virgil Salinas is shy and kindhearted and feels out of place in his crazy-about-sports family. Valencia Somerset, who is deaf, is smart, brave, and secretly lonely, and she loves everything about nature. Kaori Tanaka is a self-proclaimed psychic, whose little sister Gen is always following her around. And Chet Bullens wishes the weird kids would just stop being so different so that he can concentrate on basketball.They aren't friends, at least not until Chet pulls a prank that traps Virgil and his pet guinea pig at the bottom of a well. This disaster leads Kaori, Gen, and Valencia on an epic quest to find the missing Virgil. Sometimes four can do what one cannot. Through luck, smarts, bravery, and a little help from the universe, a rescue is performed, a bully is put in his place, and friendship blooms. The acclaimed author of Blackbird Fly and The Land of Forgotten Girls writes with an authentic, humorous, and irresistible tween voice that will appeal to fans of Thanhha Lai and Rita Williams-Garcia.

Available copies

  • 9 of 9 copies available at Westchester Library System.

Current holds

0 current holds with 9 total copies.

View other formats and editions

Book 2 Kit 1 CD Audiobook 1 Large Print Book 1 English 4 Spanish 1 All formats and editions 5
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Ardsley Public Library J CDBK KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31000151187856
Available
-
Bedford Free Library J CD FIC KEL (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31002150571544
Available
-
Hastings-on-Hudson Public Library J CD BOOK (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31011151196789
Available
-
Hendrick Hudson Free Library J CDBK KELLY, E (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31016151630026
Available
-
Mount Kisco Public Library CD J KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31017151802011
Available
-
Mount Pleasant Public Library J TB-CD KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31024153094241
Available
-
Somers Library J CDB KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31031151875877
Available
-
The Field Library J BCD KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31022151898969
Available
-
Warner Library J CD BOOK KELLY (Text)
Juvenile Audiobook
31033151893223
Available
-

Additional Resources